September 2017
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
 
 
 
2
9
10
17
24
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, September 25, 2017
Day 6
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Day 1
Gr 6 Strathcona Community Centre Field Trip 9:00-Noon
School Bus Evacuation 2:30 pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Day 2
EIPS Zones Cross Country Run
Jr. ATB Financial Job Applications Due
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Day 3
Hot Lunch
Jr. ATB Financial Job Interviews 12:30-3:00 pm
Sherwood Park X-Country Race #3 @ Wes Hosford 5:00 pm
Friday, September 29, 2017
Day 4
Jr. Volleyball Tournament @ VEG
Orange Shirt Day
S/P/T School Bookings OPEN Online @ 4:00 pm
Sr. Volleyball Tournament @ ARD
Terry Fox Walk/Run 12:40 pm
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Jr. Volleyball Tournament @ VEG
Sr. Volleyball Tournament @ ARD
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Read In Week October 2-4
Monday, October 2, 2017
Day 5
Gr 4 Edmonton Waste Management Field Trip 9:00 am -12 Noon
Little Caesars Pizza Kit Fundraiser Starts
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Day 6
Locker Cleanout
Outdoor Ed Parent Meeting 6:00-7:00 pm POSTPONED to Oct 4th
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Day 1
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Pizza Day
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Professional Learning Day - School Closed
World Teachers' Day
Friday, October 6, 2017
District Professional Learning Day - School Closed
Monday, October 9, 2017
Thanksgiving - School Closed
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Day 2
Jr. ATB Financial Training Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Day 3
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Day 4
Gr 4-6 Swim Lessons @ Emerald Hills 8:30-12:35 pm
Hot Lunch
Friday, October 13, 2017
Day 5
Rec 8 Wilson Climbing Centre FIeld Trip 11:45-2:45 pm
Sunday, October 15, 2017
School Bus Safety Week Oct 16-20
Monday, October 16, 2017
Day 6
Gr 6M Legislative School
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Day 1
Gr 6M Legislative School
Jr. ATB Financial Training Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Your Future: It's a Matter of Choice" @ Clarion Hotel Sherwood Park 6:00-8:00 pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Day 2
Gr 5 & Gr 9 Immunizations 8:45 am
Gr 6M Legislative School
Pizza Day
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Day 3
Gr 3B/3V Birdhouse Presentation
Gr 4-6 Swim Lessons @ Emerald Hills 8:30-12:35 pm
Gr 6M Legislative School
Friday, October 20, 2017
Day 4
Gr 6M Legislative School
Jr. Volleyball Tournament @ LAM
Little Caesars Pizza Kit Orders Due
S/P/T School Bookings CLOSE Online @ NOON
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Jr. Volleyball Tournament @ LAM
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Book Fair October 23-26
Monday, October 23, 2017
Day 5
Outdoor Ed Point of Aim Field Trip Departs 8:30 am
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Day 6
Jr. ATB Financial Grand Opening 11:20 am
Outdoor Ed Point of Aim Field Trip Returns 2:45 pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Day 1
ECS & Gr 1-9 Student/Parent/Teacher Interviews 4:30-7:30 pm
Picture Retake Day
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Day 2
ECS S/P/T Interviews 8:30-3:10 p.m. & 4:30-7:30 pm
Gr 1-9 Student/Parent/Teacher Interviews 4:30-7:30 pm
Gr 4-6 Swim Lessons @ Emerald Hills 8:30-12:35 pm
Hot Lunch
Friday, October 27, 2017
Day 3
Zombie Run - Tentative
Monday, October 30, 2017
Day 4
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Day 5
Happy Halloween!
School Fees Due
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Day 6
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Gr 9 TYKTWD
Pizza Day
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Day 1
Gr 4-6 Swim Lessons @ Emerald Hills 8:30-12:35 pm
Friday, November 3, 2017
Day 2
Sr. Volleyball Tournament @ SAL
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Sr. Volleyball Tournament @ SAL
Sunday, November 5, 2017
Daylight Savings Ends - Clocks Back 1 hr
Monday, November 6, 2017
Day 3
Little Caesars Pizza Kit Pick Up 2:00-5:30 pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Day 4
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Volleyball Quarter Finals
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Day 5
Locker Cleanout
Rec 8 Millennium Place Field Trip 11:45-2:45 pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Day 6
Hot Lunch
Remembrance Day Ceremony 10:30 am
Friday, November 10, 2017
School Closure Day
Monday, November 13, 2017
Fall Break - School Closed
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Fall Break - School Closed
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Fall Break - School Closed
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Fall Break - School Closed
Friday, November 17, 2017
Fall Break - School Closed
Monday, November 20, 2017
Day 1
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Day 2
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Volleyball Semi Finals
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Day 3
Pizza Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Day 4
Gr 4-6 Swim Lessons @ Emerald Hills 8:30-12:35 pm
Hot Lunch
Volleyball Finals
Friday, November 24, 2017
Day 5
Elementary & Junior High Report Cards Online
Monday, November 27, 2017
Day 6
Stage Setup 3:00 pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Day 1
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Day 2
ECS-Gr 3 Christmas Concert Dress Rehearsal
ECS-KM & KT
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Day 3
ECS-Gr 3 Christmas Concert 6:30 pm
Gr 4-6 Swim Lessons @ Emerald Hills 8:30-12:35 pm
Friday, December 1, 2017
Day 4
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Northern Lights Basketball Dec 4-8
Monday, December 4, 2017
Day 5
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Day 6
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Day 1
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Pizza Day
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Day 2
Gr 4-6 Swim Lessons @ Emerald Hills 8:30-12:35 pm
Friday, December 8, 2017
Day 3
Monday, December 11, 2017
Day 4
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Day 5
Rec 8 Sherwood Bowl Field Trip 12:30-2:45 pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Day 6
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Day 1
EIPS Sr. Basketball Tournament
Gr 4-6 Swim Lessons @ Emerald Hills 8:30-12:35 pm
Hot Lunch
Friday, December 15, 2017
Day 2
EIPS Sr. Basketball Tournament
Family Christmas Breakfast
Stage Setup 3:00 pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017
EIPS Sr. Basketball Tournament
Monday, December 18, 2017
Day 3
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Day 4
Gr 4-6 Christmas Concert Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Day 5
Gr 4-6 Christmas Concert 6:30 pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Day 6
Locker Cleanout
Friday, December 22, 2017
Carol Sing
Gr 4-6 Snowflake
Jr. High Snow Ball
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Christmas Eve
Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas Day - School Closed
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Boxing Day - School Closed
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Christmas Day Floater-School Closed
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Winter Break - School Closed
Friday, December 29, 2017
Winter Break - School Closed
Monday, January 1, 2018
Winter Break - School Closed
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Winter Break - School Closed
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Winter Break - School Closed
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Winter Break - School Closed
Friday, January 5, 2018
Winter Break - School Closed
Monday, January 8, 2018
Day 2
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Day 3
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Day 4
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Gr 5 & Gr 9 Immunizations 8:45 am
Pizza Day
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Day 5
EIPS Jr. Basketball Tournament
Friday, January 12, 2018
Day 6
EIPS Jr. Basketball Tournament
Saturday, January 13, 2018
EIPS Jr. Basketball Tournament
Monday, January 15, 2018
Day 1
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Day 2
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Day 3
Pizza Day
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Day 4
Hot Lunch
Friday, January 19, 2018
Day 5
Gr 4-6 Rabbit Hill Ski Trip
Sr. Basketball Tournament @ FC
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Sr. Basketball Tournament @ FC
Monday, January 22, 2018
Day 6
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Day 1
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Day 2
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Day 3
Friday, January 26, 2018
Day 4
Firebird Fun Day
Monday, January 29, 2018
Day 5
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Day 6
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Day 1
Semester II Begins
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Day 2
Hot Lunch
Friday, February 2, 2018
Day 3
Jr. Basketball Tournament @ LAM
Saturday, February 3, 2018
Jr. Basketball Tournament @ LAM
Monday, February 5, 2018
Day 4
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Day 5
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Locker Cleanout
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Day 6
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Pizza Day
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Teachers Convention - School Closed
Friday, February 9, 2018
Teachers Convention - School Closed
Monday, February 12, 2018
Day 1
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Day 2
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Day 3
Valentines' Day
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Day 4
Gr 1 & 2 "100 Day" Celebration
Gr 4-6 & Jr. High FSL Carnavale - am
Friday, February 16, 2018
School Closure Day
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day - School Closed
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Day 5
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Day 6
Gr 1-9 Student/Parent/Teacher Interview 4:30-7:30 pm
Pizza Day
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Day 1
ECS S/P/T Interviews 8:30-2:30 pm & 4:30-7:30 pm
Gr 1-9 Student/Parent/Teacher Interviews 4:30-7:30 pm
Hot Lunch
Friday, February 23, 2018
Day 2
Jr. Basketball Tournament @ FC
Sr. Basketball Tournament @ BFH
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Jr. Basketball Tournament @ FC
Sr. Basketball Tournament @ BFH
Monday, February 26, 2018
Day 3
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Day 4
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Day 5
Gr 4-6 Rabbit Hill Ski Trip
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Day 6
Hot Lunch
Friday, March 2, 2018
Professional Learning Day - School Closed
Monday, March 5, 2018
Day 1
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Day 2
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Day 3
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Pizza Day
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Basketball Quarter Finals
Gr 2 Telus World of Science Field Trip 8:45-2:15 pm
Friday, March 9, 2018
Day 5
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Daylight Savings - Clocks Ahead 1 hr
Monday, March 12, 2018
Day 6
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Basketball Semi Finals
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Day 2
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Basketball Finals
Gr 3B/3V Rocks & Minerals Presentation
Gr 9 PARTY Program
Hot Lunch
Friday, March 16, 2018
Day 4
Saturday, March 17, 2018
St. Patricks' Day
Monday, March 19, 2018
Day 5
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Day 6
Elementary & Junior High Report Cards Online
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Day 1
Pizza Day
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Day 2
Gr 4-6 Rabbit Hill Ski Trip
Locker Cleanout
Friday, March 23, 2018
Day in Lieu of Interviews - School Closed
Monday, March 26, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Spring Break- School Closed
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Break - School Closed
Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday - School Closed
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Day 3
First Day Back
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Day 4
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Pizza Day
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Day 5
Friday, April 6, 2018
Day 6
Saturday, April 7, 2018
FTV Jr. Badminton Tournament
Monday, April 9, 2018
Day 1
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Day 2
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Day 3
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Day 4
Hot Lunch
Friday, April 13, 2018
Day 5
Sunday, April 15, 2018
National Volunteer Week Apr 16-20
Monday, April 16, 2018
Day 6
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Day 1
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Jr. High Information & Registration
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Day 2
Gr 5 & Gr 9 Immunizations 8:45 am
Pizza Day
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Day 3
Volunteer Tea
Friday, April 20, 2018
Day 4
Saturday, April 21, 2018
FTV Sr. Badminton Tournament
Monday, April 23, 2018
Day 5
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Day 6
Jr. & Sr. Badminton Championships
Jr. ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Kindergarten Information & Registration
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Day 1
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Day 2
Hot Lunch
Friday, April 27, 2018
Professional Learning Day - School Closed
Monday, April 30, 2018
Day 3
Jr. High Track Meet @ SAP
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Class Pictures KT - Gr 9
Gr 1-3 Swimming Lessons @ Emerald Hills
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
:Day 5
Class Picture - KM
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Pizza Day
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Day 6
Friday, May 4, 2018
Day 1
Monday, May 7, 2018
Day 2
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
ATB Financial Banking Day 11:40-12:30 pm
Gr 1-3 Swimming Lessons @ Emerald Hills
Gr 9 Language Arts PAT-Part A
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Day 4
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Day 5
ECS-KT
Time: 12:00 am
Gr 6 Language Arts PAT-Part A
Hot Lunch
Friday, May 11, 2018
Day 6
Jr. ATB Financial Pizza Party/Branch Field Trip
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Mothers' Day
Monday, May 14, 2018
Day 1
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Day 2
Gr 1-3 Swimming Lessons @ Emerald Hills
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Day 3
Locker Cleanout
Pizza Day
Thursday, May 17, 2018
School Closure Day
Friday, May 18, 2018
School Closure Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - School Closed
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Day 4
Gr 1-3 Swimming Lessons @ Emerald Hills
Jr. High County Track Meet @ SAP
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Day 5
Gr 8 FSL Crepe & Shake Field Trip 11:30-2:45 pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Day 6
Hot Lunch
Jr. High County Track Rainout
Friday, May 25, 2018
Day 1
Monday, May 28, 2018
Day 2
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Day 3
Gr 1-3 Swimming Lessons @ Emerald Hills
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Athletic Banquet
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Day 5
Friday, June 1, 2018
ECS-KM
Monday, June 4, 2018
Day 1
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Day 2
Gr 1-3 Swimming Lessons @ Emerald Hills
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Day 3
Early Dismissal 1:53 pm
Pizza Day
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Day 4
Friday, June 8, 2018
Day 5
Monday, June 11, 2018
Day 6
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Day 1
Gr 1-3 Swimming Lessons @ Emerald Hills
Service Awards
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Day 2
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Day 3
Hot Lunch
Jr. High Awards & Farewell Celebration
Jr. High Dance
Friday, June 15, 2018
Day 4
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Fathers' Day
Monday, June 18, 2018
Day 5
Gr 6 Language Arts PAT-Part B
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Day 6
Gr 1-3 Swimming Lessons @ Emerald Hills
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Day 1
Gr 6 Social Studies PAT
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Day 2
National Aboriginal Day
Friday, June 22, 2018
Day 3
Gr 6 Science PAT
Locker Cleanout
Monday, June 25, 2018
Day 4
Gr 7 & 8 Social Studies Final Exam
Gr 9 Social Studies PAT
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Day 5
Elementary Track & Field Day/Hot Dog Lunch
Gr 7 & 8 Language Arts Final Exam
Gr 9 Language Arts PAT-Part B
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Day 6
Gr 7 & 8 Mathematics Final Exam
Gr 9 Mathematics PAT
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Day 1
Elementary Celebration of Learning
Gr 7 & 8 Science Final Exam
Gr 9 Science PAT
Last Day for Students
Friday, June 29, 2018
Last Day for Staff